Linux Ubuntu 64-bit: installed and running…

Posted: January 10, 2011 in Backtrack, Linux, Mikrotik, Slackware, Ubuntu

My desktop PC processor is actually a 64-bit AMD, I’ve installed almost all 32-bit Linux Distro on it but never a 64-bit one.

Last night after download a 64-bit Ubuntu I decided to give it a try, and to my surprise the installation and update went smooth.

And oh, it read and used all my 4 GB RAM (added 2 GB before installation), so my lil security research lab on VMware will have at least 4 to 8 OS in it ;)

Leave a Reply

